ACCMS-Theme Meeting on “Multiscale Modelling of Materials for Sustainable Development”

Asian Consortium on Computational Materials Science - Theme Meeting on Multiscale modelling of Materials for Sustainable Development (ACCMS-TM 2018)

The ACCMS-TM 2018, to be held in Vietnam National University in Hanoi, Vietnam, September 7- 9, 2018, aims to promote international exchange of ideas and to share recent advances and developments in all aspects of multi-scale modeling methodology and application in computational materials science. Emphasis is placed on new ideas in the form of novel theories, refined mathematical models and innovative simulation approaches to solve complex multi-disciplinary problems. Of specific interest are the simulation techniques linking different hierarchies in physics, chemistry, materials science, mechanics, composite, engineering, and bio-medicines as well as the coarse-grained methodologies linking quantum, atomistic and statistical theories to modeling engineering problems at the continuum scale.

The ACCMS-TM 2018 topics include, but are not limited to:

- Multi-scale modeling and simulations
- Materials for energy storage and conversion
- Nano-devices for information storage
- Nanostructure materials, multiferroics materials, 2D materials, vdW materials
- Biomaterials, biosystems, bioinformatics, bioengineering and nanomedicine, physical organic
- Catalytic materials
- Advanced composite and functional-graded materials
- Oxide-based materials
- Materials informatics and genome

International Advisory Committee

- Prof. Che Ting Chan, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology (Hong kong)
- Prof. Duc Nguyen-Manh, Culham Centre for Fusion Energy (UK)
- Prof. Enge Wang, Peking University (China)
- Prof. Gour Prasad Das, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science (India)
- Prof. Hiroshi Mizuseki, Korea Institute of Science and Technology (Korea)
- Prof. Jer-Lai Kuo, Institute of Atomic & Molecular Science of Academia Sinica (Taiwan)
- Prof. Jian-Tao Wang, Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Science (China)
- Prof. Jisoon Ihm, Pohang University of Science and Technology (Korea)
- Prof. John S. Tse, University of Saskatchewan (Canada)
- Prof. Kwang-Ryeol Lee, Korea Institute of Science and Technology (Korea)
- Prof. Marian Radny, The University of New Castle (Australia)
- Prof. Nguyen Dinh Duc, Viet Nam National University in Hanoi (Vietnam)
- Prof. Puru Jena, Virginia Commonwealth University (USA)
- Prof. Sukit Limpijumnong, Suranaree University of Technology (Thailand)
- Prof. Talgat Inerbaev, L.N.Gumilyov Eurasian National University (Khazakhstan)
- Prof. Vijay Kumar, VKF and Shiv Nadar University (India)
- Prof. Vladimir Belosludov, Nicolaev Institute of Inorganic Chemistry (Russia)
- Prof. Vu Ngoc Tuoc, Hanoi University of Science and Technology (Vietnam)
- Prof. Xin-Gao Gong, Fudan University (China)
- Prof. Yoshiyuki Kawazoe, Tohoku University (Japan)
- Prof. Yuan Ping Feng, National University of Singapore (Singapore)

To receive additional information and assistance, please visit ACCMS-TM 2018 homepage and contact Secretary of ACCMS-TM 2018: Faculty of Engineering and Nanotechnology, VNU University of Engineering and Technology Room 2.2., Building E4, 144 Xuan Thuy road, Cau Giay district, Hanoi, Vietnam

Tel.: + 84 24 3754 9429 Fax: + 84 24 3754 7460